Express + Mongoose backend

views1758
Difficulty:

The backend of our simple Nuxt.the application's js is in the folder server. The main application file is index.js. In it, we connect Express and Mongoose, then connect to the database. Next comes the connection of routes that are associated with the Page model. At the end of the file, we connect Nuxt.js as middleware and use nuxt.render to render content.

The model folder contains model schema Page. We list the fields that our dynamic pages will consist of. For example, you can immediately specify the type of field, the requirements for its presence and uniqueness. It is convenient to add an automatically added document creation date via Date.now.

The routes folder contains routes that are associated with the Page model. In our simplest application, this is:

  • output of all pages,
  • output of one page,
  • creating a page,
  • page refresh,
  • deleting a page.

We search for one page that we want to display, update or delete by its url. They are unique to us and are transmitted in the request path from the frontend. Output this task to a separate getPage function, which performs a search. If the page is not found, a 404 error is returned.

Author: Aleksandr Dergunov
Published: 3/27/2021

Бэкенд Express + Mongoose

views1757
Сложность:

Бэкенд нашего простого Nuxt.js приложения лежит в папке server. Основным файлом приложения является index.js. В нём мы подключаем Express и Mongoose, затем коннектимся к базе данных. Далее идёт подключение маршрутов, которые связаны с моделью Page. В конце файла мы подключаем Nuxt.js в качестве middleware и используем nuxt.render для рендера контента.

В папке model лежит схема модели Page. Мы перечисляем поля из которых будут состоять наши динамические страницы. Например, можно сразу указать тип поля, требования по его наличию и уникальности. Удобно добавлять автоматически добавляемую дату создания документа через Date.now.

В папке routes лежат маршруты, которые связаны с моделью Page. В нашем простейшем приложении это:

  • вывод всех страниц,
  • вывод одной страниц,
  • создание страницы,
  • обновление страницы,
  • удаление страницы.

Поиск одной страницы, которую мы хотим выводить, обновлять или удалять осуществяем по её url. Они у нас уникальные и передаются в пути запроса из фронтенда. Вывод эту задачи в отдельную функцию getPage, которая производит поиск. Если страница не найдена, то возвращается 404 ошибка.

Автор: Александр Дергунов
Опубликовано: 3/27/2021